The Corn Snake Forum
The Corn Snake Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Corn Snake Posts
 General Posts
 Couriers

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Invalid User Posted - 18/12/2010 : 15:24:26
Hi. Can I ask you all if you have used a courier before to delvery/send snakes.

I have never done this before, never even used a courier before for normal parcels so I don't have a clue how it works.

Who do you recommend?

Do they deliver and collect the same day or is the snake gonna be in transit over night too?

How is the snake packaged.

I am looking to get a snake couriered to me so really need some advice.

Thanks in advance
10   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
eeji Posted - 19/12/2010 : 21:28:18
someone used sam the van man to collect some snakes from me and he was useless! i was given a four hour window of when he would arrive which is more than enough leeway to allow for traffic conditions but he was still well over two hours late with no phone call to let me know.

when he did arrive he took the snakes and I had to call him back to ask him if I was to get any paperwork to say he'd collected and got the reply of "uh? ok i suppose so, let me find something in the van"

All in all very unproffessional and I certainly can't recommend his services.
lrv2307 Posted - 19/12/2010 : 17:49:17
quote:
Originally posted by Louise32