New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

hansolo
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
9 Posts

Posted - 30/12/2014 :  10:27:49  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello :) I am new to snakes and thought it would be useful to join the forum in case I had any questions about things. I will be picking up my snake this friday (here's a picture of him)

He's currently in a faunarium but hopefully I can upgrade him to a nice viv at some point in the next few months.

This will be my first reptile pet and I'm a bit nervous since I'm more used to the likes of guinea pigs and rabbits!

Razee
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
2525 Posts

Posted - 30/12/2014 :  11:48:53  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello and welcome to the forum, bet you can't wait till friday :-)

0.1.0 late CB10 Carolina corn snake - Bazilishka
1.0.0 CB11 Abbots Okeetee- Little Twiddler
1.0.0 CB11 Hypo corn- Sebastianek
1.0.0. CB14 Butter Motley - Squidwood
0.0.2 CB18 normal/ Okeetee yearlings Bunny and Lalalishka
0.0.1 hognose
0.1.0 stable cat
0.1.0 house cat
Go to Top of Page

gmac
The Scottish Admin

United Kingdom
5319 Posts

Posted - 30/12/2014 :  14:32:03  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Welcome along

Go to Top of Page

Wheels
Hatchling

103 Posts

Posted - 30/12/2014 :  14:42:53  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Welcome, you've come to the right place

You've got a lot of interesting times ahead, had my corn since may and I'm still learning. The first week when they are settling will seem longer than any other week you've had.

Go to Top of Page

hansolo
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
9 Posts

Posted - 30/12/2014 :  14:56:28  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Oh I didn't know the picture was so small Was posting from my phone. See if this works.

I am very excited, they seem like very interesting animals. I've been doing weeks of research. I think I've driven my boyfriend a little mad

Basil
Go to Top of Page

scottishbluebird
it is all my fault

United Kingdom
8403 Posts