New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

ScarlettsCornSnakeScarlet
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
9 Posts

Posted - 22/09/2015 :  22:45:32  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Okay! so I brought my FIRST ever snake the other week.
Her names scarlet, she supposedly shed the week before she came into my care and recently came back into shed ( her blueing stage finished a couple of days ago) I was using a 23w bulb in her night viewing lamp, so the temperature wasn't too much.
Now my problem is that today i used her normal, standard Uv bulbs. I suppose it was too hot as she bathed maybe 3/4 times.
She was expected to shed today and i was wondering that maybe if i had raised the temperature too much the shedding process would possibly slow down ??
I'm very new to all this snake stuff so everything she teaches me is new ( upon what I've researched )
I also wanted to know if you could make the humidity of her viv too high ?
I spray her viv 2 times a day at the moment, on top of that she has her water bowl incase she feels like having a soak.
i apologise for rambling on!! theres just so many questions!

Razee
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
2525 Posts

Posted - 23/09/2015 :  11:12:51  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Ok, wee will need more info to help...

Is she a hatchling, or an adult? How do you keep her - is it glass or wooden viv, I guess you heat it with bulbs?